APPROVED Minutes

American Contract Bridge League Georgia State Unit 114 Annual General Membership Meeting January 23, 2016

President Ken Parker, the outgoing president, opened the meeting at 1:20 p.m. on January 23, 2016 at the Macon Duplicate Bridge Club, Macon, GA,

He introduced himself and announced that the Annual General Membership Meeting had come to order.

President Parker stated that the financial report has been reviewed and all was in order.

After discussing the nature of the Sportsperson of the Year (SPOTY), he then announced the winner. This honor goes to June Davis, a member of the Warner Robins Duplicate Bridge Club. The plaque will be displayed in Warner Robins for one year until a new SPOTY is selected. The runner-up was Barbara Crenshaw from Peachtree City.

Ken gave the names of the seven area representatives. They are as follows:

- Northwest Georgia: Joan Braender
- Northwest Georgia: Donna Parker
- North East Georgia: John West
- North East Georgia: Dana Osburn
- North Central Georgia: Lucille Torre
- South Georgia: Sonny Greene
- South Georgia: Linda Bush

Last area of business was to recognize the new officers appointed via the election process. The nominated Unit 114 slate of officers for 2016 - 2017 was as follows:

- President elect: Bob Pearson
- Vice President elect: Len Perkins
- Treasurer elect: David Newcomer
- Secretary elect: Cheryl Bedgood

This passed unanimously.

President Parker then adjourned the business meeting.